La Crosse Promise is a catalyst for community vitality through educational success. We are powered by an incredibly engaged and devoted Board of Directors, Advisors and Staff.

Board of Directors

Amy Noel, Board President, Vice President of Specialty Care at Mayo Clinic Health System

Juan Jimenez, Board Vice President, Western Technical College Associate Dean of General Studies

Joseph Zoellner, Board Secretary/Treasurer, Chief Sales Officer, Coulee Bank

Jeni Burckart, Senior Director of Healthcare at Tuition.io, Author

Kenna Christians, Retired President of University of Wisconsin–La Crosse Foundation, former Mrs. Oktoberfest

Dr. Aaron Engel, Superintendent of Schools, School District of La Crosse

Mark Etrheim, Owner of Mastercraft Homes, Inc.

Adam Hatfield,  Manager, Marketing and Communications, Gundersen Health System

Bill Johnson, Retired Trane Executive

Mike Keil, Owner or Doerflingers 2nd Century

Monica Kruse, Chair of La Crosse County Board of Supervisors

Dawn Reinhart, City of La Crosse Neighborhood Housing Development

Dawn Wacek, Youth Services Librarian at La Crosse Public Library and La Crosse Promise Homeowner

Marcie Wycoff-Horn, Dean of Professional and Continuing Education at University of Wisconsin–La Crosse

Community Advisors

Brian Fukuda, La Crosse County Community Development Specialist

Karl Green, La Crosse County UW-Extension: Professor, Community Resource Development

Caroline Gregerson, City of La Crosse Community Development Administrator 

Steve O’Malley,  La Crosse County Administrator


Matt Gordy, Future Center Advisor at Logan High School

608.789.7034  ||  mgordy@lacrossepromise.org

Hayley Moe, Future Center Advisor at Central High School

608.789.2054  || hmoe@lacrossepromise.org

Brian Liesinger, Executive Director

608.789.2049  || bliesinger@lacrossepromise.org


Main Office:  La Crosse Promise and Central HS Future Center,  Room 243, 1801 Losey Blvd, La Crosse WI 54601

Logan HS Future Center: 1500 Ranger Dr, Room 125 La Crosse, WI 54603

Mailing address: P O Box 2394, La Crosse WI 54602

Office: 608.789.2049

General Inquiries: info@lacrossepromise.org

Text @laxpromise to the number 81010 to be connected with the Future Center